Waiting in the Wings

 

“Our God is a God who brings beauty out of pain

Our God is a God who brings art out of chaos

He brings life out of death

Even His own son …

If he can bring redemption out of the most horrific act that ever happened

Maybe

Just maybe

Redemption is waiting in the wings for you”

Mike Donehey of Tenth Avenue North

http://christianmusiczine.com/tenth-avenue-north-worn-song-story-video/

 

“I used to think I knew what tired was.
I played soccer in high school.
I pulled all nighters in college.
I’ve driven through the night, for weeks on end.
But then… I had kids.”

http://mikedonehey.tumblr.com/post/31798128080/worn

Leave a Reply

