Change Your Life

hopeI pass you on the street. You sit in front of me in class. Behind me. Beside me. Across the way.

I listen to you teach. I watch you smile and laugh and I notice the words you choose.

I see your pictures on Facebook and read your posts. Sad. Happy. Angry. Questioning. Alone. Hopeless.

And I wonder.

Do you have the same hope as I? When I discover that you don’t, through the things you say that reveal your heart, my heart hurts. Because it isn’t just hope that I have.

It’s knowing.

That there is a purpose for your life. That you have a soul, a spirit, within you which will never fade.  That you are known … Every thought and heartache and question and decision. And that you are loved. So completely.

As you meet my eyes for an instant, I think that I, if only for a moment, understand. I see. And I want you to see what I see…. to know what I know.

Of a Love that reaches into the deepest part of you, and makes it new. Of a Love that recreates you. Gives you purpose. Meaning. Truth. Of a Love that never leaves you.

Can I speak to you of it? Just this once?

If you’ve tried a thousand things … Or have been too afraid to try even one … I promise you this is different.

It will change your life. Forever.

One thought on “Change Your Life”

  1. Touching, for sure. It seems that people have a time when they are prepared to learn, and teaching takes patience awaiting that moment. I guess in that way even the ‘students’ are the teachers and it just goes right back to all being related as one. Fantastic though, your message.

    Like

Leave a Reply

